Why Get a Broker When You Have Craigslist?

I will be the first to admit that emails can sit in my inbox for months before receiving a reply (if they are lucky enough to ever get one).  I don’t know what it is I find so daunting about writing back, but most of the time I just make excuses to myself about why I can’t get around to replying until I legitimately forget.  Now, you’d think this would make me more understanding of instances when others do not reply to my emails; however, I am bound to get super frustrated, especially when I don’t receive responses to work-related emails.

I know I’m not the only one who feels this way.  In fact, I always laugh a little when I see wall posts on Facebook from people whining about someone not responding to a text.  At least I don’t get that worked up about lack of communication.  But what about when it’s something really important?  Like you found the perfect place to rent on Craigslist and haven’t gotten a response to the message you sent the owner.  What to do now?

Clearly this person did not want to just move on and try to find another place:

To be perfectly honest with you, when I saw this headline I was really hoping for some drama.  Maybe a warning about how dangerous the neighborhood is, or exposing the person who posted the house as a liar.  I’ve never seen a Craigslist war before, so it could have been pretty exciting.  Sadly, that was not the case:

While I have to admit that this person was resourceful in using another Craigslist post to reach out to the owner of the house they want to rent, something tells me they are a lot more likely to be contacted by Craigslist creepers than the person they are actually hoping to speak to.  I mean really, posting your phone number?  And you’re not fooling anyone by leaving out the area code.  The Internet makes it veeeeery easy to find this kind of information…

PS: Is it really that hard to write in complete sentences?  You’re already making the effort to post this, why not just go all the way?

Do you feel like you’re placing a personal ad on Craigslist instead of renting an apartment?  Share with us at blog@beyondwineandcheese.com!

0 Responses to “Why Get a Broker When You Have Craigslist?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets from Beyond Wine & Cheese Marketing

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 639 other followers


