My Apartment Community is Bigger Than Your Apartment Community

I would say my apartment is fairly easy to navigate.  You walk in the front door and you’re in the small living room, with an entrance to the even smaller kitchen.  To the right is the front bedroom, and when you walk down the hall, past the closet, you find the bathroom and the back bedroom.  Real tough, huh?

Not exactly the mansion I always dreamed of:

Bring on the butler and live-in chef!!

But, for most people who are right out of college – let’s face it – that’s completely unrealistic.  Especially when you’re living in the middle of a big city.  I am so jealous of my “small town” friends (not to imply that they are simple people, just that they live in more suburban areas) who can get a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment for less than $600 total in rent, when that is what I pay for my bedroom and the bathroom I share with a roommate.  There isn’t even a washer/dryer in unit!!

What I’m trying to say is that when I look for my next place of residence, size is definitely going to affect my decision.  After all, in the apartment world, size ALWAYS matters!  So why not advertise just how big your apartment building is when posting a Craigslist ad?!

Get lost??  How rude!  Well forget this… Oh, hah, get lost in my new home.  Right.  Silly me!  Er, wait, is this place actually in “otp west Beautiful Wood Cabinets”?  Now this is just confusing me.  I like the sounds of “getting lost” in “my new home”, cause obviously that implies it is quite large, but if it can fit in cabinets.  Well…  Let’s go ahead and look at the picture they posted so we can figure this one out:

Ok, yeah, if the size of this bathroom is any indication of how big the apartment is, then I would say it is more likely that it is located in some cabinets than it is I will get lost in it.  Although that Craigslist headline sure did a great job of losing me.

And now it’s lost my interest.

What have apartment communities done to lose you?  Tell us at blog@beyondwineandcheese.com!

0 Responses to “My Apartment Community is Bigger Than Your Apartment Community”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets from Beyond Wine & Cheese Marketing

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 639 other followers


