Did It Hurt When You Fell From Heaven?

Last year was my first Valentine’s Day with a boyfriend.  This year, I’m alone again.  Not single, but alone.  So I’ve decided to revert to my single ways and be bitter about the holiday – in solidarity with everyone else out there who is celebrating alone.  Currently my plans for the 14th include flying home from a business trip and watching the season premier of Tool Academy Season 3:

Truly quality television.  That’s rare to find these days.  About as rare as it is to find a good guy.  Which is why Hallmark really needs to stop shoving this gag-worthy holiday down our throats!  I swear, if I see a single pink heart, naked cupid, or lovey-dovey poem written in curly-q font, I am going to puke.

Wow.  I am SO not moving here.

Ok, I’ll give it to this apartment community: at least they came up with some creative activities for their residents with some awesome prizes.  (Um, hellooo?  FREE rent??  Yes please!)

BUT…does the “O” in “Love” really have to be in the shape of a heart?  You’d think the ELEVEN hearts in the graphic would be more than enough.  And is anyone else having trouble reading the curly swirly font on top of the curly swirly graphic?  It’s the little things, people.

If only they had put their GREAT ideas on a professionally designed flyer!  Now that’s true love.

Is your apartment building making you love sick this Valentine’s Day…or just sick of love?  Let us know at blog@beyondwineandcheese.com!

PS:  Sorry to ruin the sarcasm of it all, but I do have to give a shout out to my boyfriend, who actually is one of the good guys out there – and is currently deployed.  I would much rather be spending the 14th with him than a bunch of Tools!

2 Responses to “Did It Hurt When You Fell From Heaven?”


  1. 1 W February 3, 2010 at 11:09 am

    Thanks for making me laugh today. I think I’ll watch Tool Academy as well. It’s bound to make me feel better about my life, right?

    • 2 beyondwineandcheese February 3, 2010 at 4:15 pm

      Glad I could bring a smile to your day! And as long as you don’t have ‘roid rage, no respect for women, and an ego the size of Texas, I think it’s safe to say that watching TA will make you feel AWESOME.


Leave a Reply

Tweets from Beyond Wine & Cheese Marketing

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 639 other followers


