It’s All About the Necessities

One night I ventured out into the suburbs to meet up with some friends.  Unfortunately, as a city dweller I am without a car of my own and my primary mode of transportation is the bus.  On my way home, as I sat on the bumpy bus, I realized that I was not going to make it through the 30 minute bus ride without stopping to use the bathroom.  I had no choice but to hop off in the middle of nowhere, and run around hoping I could find a store or restaurant that was open with a public bathroom that I could use.  Luckily, just a block away I came across a Subway with the lights still on.  Of course, after bolting in I was told that the restroom was only for customers and was forced to buy a bag of chips.  I have to say, though, that was the best $1.50 I have ever spent.

Apparently I am not the only one who has ended up in a situation like this before.  Otherwise, I doubt any business would choose to use this as a marketing tactic:

Bathroom to use

(They must be in some kind of hot spot for people who have to use the bathroom…)

Is your apartment building marketing towards ALL your needs?  Send us an email to blog@beyondwineandcheese.com.

0 Responses to “It’s All About the Necessities”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets from Beyond Wine & Cheese Marketing

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 639 other followers


